What the Infinity Gauntlet in Avengers can teach us about good learning habits

Updated: Dec 21, 2019

The Infinity Gauntlet at Joyous Learning.

If you've caught Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame, the two biggest movie blockbusters of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, you'll know what the Infinity Gauntlet is. In the two films, the Infinity Gauntlet is formed by assembling the six Infinity Stones. It grants the wielder infinite power - which is why the villainous alien despot Thanos is after it. With the Infinity Gauntlet in his grasp, he can finally accomplish his evil plans.

The six Infinity Stones each represent an aspect of the universe, which are Time, Space, Reality, Power, the Mind and the Soul. They each grant the wielder mastery over one aspect of the universe, and their combined powers allows the wielder to do anything he or she wants. Over the course of 22 Marvel Cinematic Universe films, we've been introduced to each of the Infinity Stones - and the unfathomable power each contains.

The Infinity Gauntlet.

But the Infinity Gauntlet isn't just some plot device in an action film. It's actually a metaphor for learning. The six Infinity Stones represent all the qualities necessary for good learning to take place in Joyous Learning's classrooms. Don't believe us? Read on and find out.

The Time Stone (Pinterest)

1. Time

All students need time to learn. Whether it's being introduced to a topic, understanding the information presented, or reviewing the knowledge they have learnt - time is essential for learning. This is especially pertinent when it comes to foundational knowledge - students need time to memorise certain basic information before they are able to comprehend higher order topics.